List of Programs and Progession offered by Cambridge University

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 97K)

Cambridge International Examinations (formerly known as “University of Cambridge International Examinations” ) (CIE), is a provider of international qualifications offering examinations and qualifications in more than 150 countries. It is an examination board under Cambridge Assessment, founded in 1858 as a department of the University of Cambridge.

CIE offers examinations and qualifications. Cambridge qualifications include Post Gradauate professional diplomas in Business Management. Examinations are open to students at registered CIE centres.

CIE first developed the Cambridge IGCSE more than 20 years ago for an international student body. Cambridge providesa wide variety of subjects: For example, in addition to examinations in what might be regarded as core subjects, examinations are available in a number of first languages, additional mathematics, additional combined science and many other subjects. CIE qualifications are recognised for admission by UK universities (including Cambridge) as well as universities in the United States, Canada, European Union, Middle East, West Asia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and around the world.

CIE has a long partnership with Ministry of Education, Singapore. Singaporean variant of A-Level and O-Level examinations are also made compulsory to all the Singaporean students. CIE also offers N (Normal) Levels, which are taken before the O Level in Singapore for some students. It also offers Cambridge Pre-U, an alternative to UK A Level.

CIE has started a primary years programme in about 2004 called the Cambridge International Primary Programme (CIPP) to affiliate primary schools and provide curriculum support to them.

Cambridge Programmes and Qualifications

Cambridge programmes and qualifications for 5 − 19 year olds are divided up into four stages: Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Secondary 1, Cambridge Secondary 2 and Cambridge Advanced. Schools can offer Cambridge from 5 − 19, or choose a stage for the age or level of learners. Each stage builds on learners'development in the previous stage. Read the prospectus (pdf, 2.65MB)

Cambridge Primary

5 − 11 yrs

  • Cambridge Primary
  • Cambridge Primary Checkpoint
  • ICT Starters

Cambridge Secondary 1

11 − 14 yrs

  • Cambridge Secondary 1
  • Cambridge Checkpoint
  • ICT Starters

Cambridge Secondary 2

14 − 16 yrs

  • Cambridge IGCSE
  • Cambridge O Level

Cambridge Advanced

16 − 19 yrs

  • Cambridge International AS and A Level
  • Cambridge Pre-U